NOTICE - New Proposed Rental Rates effective January 1, 2014. Click to Review.

The City/County Joint Airport Board in Livingston, Park County, Montana was first organized in 1960 as a municipal airport available for private pilots and small planes. A Joint Resolution between the City Commission of Livingston and the Park County Commissioners established a 5-member Board to operate and control the airports at Mission Field (located Southeast of Livingston), Wilsall, and Gardiner, Montana. All airports are publicly supported in many different ways. Today, Mission Field is home to several small- to intermediate-sized aircraft whose owners rent hangars from the Airport Board. There is also a ground lease rental program upon which individuals may construct their own hangars to fit their needs. Rentals and ground leases are also available at the Gardiner airport. The Wilsall airport is used primarily for farm/ranch industries. Wilsall is also home of the largest model airplane fly-in in Montana!


Gardiner Airport

Located approximately 5 miles north of Yellowstone National Park on US Highway 89. This field is the only year-round airport located near the only year-round entrance to Yellowstone Park

read more

Mission Field Airport

Located 6 miles Southeast of Livingston, along Interstate 90 at Exit 340. It is 54 miles north of Yellowstone National Park.

Mission Field Airport recently received the Airport Of The Year Award! See Press Release for more information.

read more

Wilsall Airport

Located 4 miles NW of Wilsall. This is a publicly-owned, unattended airport that serves Wilsall and nearby communities. Generally averages 50 aircraft operations per month.

read more


The Airport Board meets monthly at noon on the fourth Tuesday at the Mission Field Airport's meeting room. Check the Meeting Agenda or call the information below.  All of the meetings are open to the public.



  DEC 2016     No Meeting
  JANUARY   No Meeting  
  FEBRUARY       Thursday March 2   Updated
  MARCH   Tuesday 28  
  APRIL   Tuesday 25  
  MAY   Tuesday 23  
  JUNE   Tuesday 27  
  JULY   Tuesday 25  
  AUGUST   Tuesday 22  
  SEPTEMBER Tuesday 26  
  OCTOBER   Tuesday 24  
  NOVEMBER Tuesday 28  
  DECEMBER No Meeting  

All Board members are current or former pilots, aircraft owners, or professional engineers. Contact Noreen Burg @ 406-222-4194 for any information pertaining to the Board.

Ray Sundling, Chairman (Term ends: 12/17)
Don Wilson, Vice Chair (Term ends: 12/17)
Hunter Michelbrink (Term ends: 12/20)
Steve Koontz (Term ends: 6/21)
Darin MacKenzie (Term ends: 6/21)
Clint Tinsley, County Commissioner - Non-voting member
Quentin Schwarz, City Commissioner - Non-voting member
Noreen Burg, Secretary
Russ Ferguson, Livingston Airport Mgr

We recommend pilots to always check NOTAM's for any special circumstances on any of these airports!

Reports and More